Degree Show Prize

Winners 2012-21

Want to enter for the 2022 graduation prizes? Click here

Winter 2021 Sustainability Degree Show Prizes

Annie Graham

Alessandra Pizzuti
Rosie Gilbertson MLitt Curatorial Practice

Highly Commended:
Vinishree Solanki Alessandra Pizzuti Federica Bruschi; Mihika Mehra with a joint project MDes Design Innovation and Service Design
Anna Zaitseva, MLitt Curatorial Practice

2021 Sustainability Degree Show Prizes

Aimee Haldane SEA
Tara Drummie CommDes

Highly Commended:
Eilidh McEwan IntDes

Rory Green Sound for the Moving Image
Máté Géhberger ARCH

Mackintosh School of Architecture

Stage 1 Kirsten Mcdove
Stage 2 Philippa Cook & Neil Mochrie
Stage 3 1st: Euan Clarke, RU: Jess Mitchell
Stage 4 Lotta Pulkkinen
Stage 5 Joanne Hall, Rebecca Robertson, Timothy Khoo, Rebecca Hodalova, Masie Tudge

PDE3 winner: Martha Fantom
RU: Kate Gibson

2019 Graduate Degree Show Prizes (Winter Graduation)

Claire Curtin Mlitt Fine Art Practice
Jess Oag Cooper MLitt Fine Art Practice & Print

Runners’ up:
Scott Cameron M.Des Photography
Natalie Nicolaides, Mlitt Curatorial Practice

Highly Commended:
Yukako Tanaka Mlitt Curatorial Practice
Isabelle Thul Mlitt Curatorial Practice

2019 Degree Show Prizes (June Graduation)

Cassandra Belanger MDes Fashion & Textiles
Emma Hislop Sculpture & Environmental Art

Runner-Up: Esme Macintyre Communication Design

Highly Commended:
Veronika Desova Architecture
Alvaro Marcelo Curto Product Design

Christina Wong Textiles
Hannah Dawood Architecture

PDE3 prize winner: Gerado Lerma, Product Design Engineering

Stage 1: Ellie Cunningham
Stage 3: Bex Browne
Stage 4: Guro Vold

2018 Winners

Graduate Degree Show Prize 2018

1st prize:
Jack Cardno MDes Design Innovation and Interaction Design £250 prize

Julie Mitchell, Master in Letters Fine Art Practice
Christiana Myers, Master of Letters Curatorial Practice, £100 each

Brent Van Hoorn, Master of Science, Product Design Engineering
Ga Eun Ku Masters in Design Innovation & Service Design

Degree Show Prize (students graduating in June 2018)

Thank you to the 37 students that entered for the main prize this year.

WINNER: Morag Seaton, Fashion Design, £250 award

HIGHLY COMMENDED: Moa Wintzell, Architecture £100

COMMENDED: Kat Garbutt, Textiles £50
COMMENDED: Matt McCallum, Architecture £50

RUNNER-UP: Fenella Gabrysch, Sculpture and Environmental Art
RUNNER-UP: Hannah Ward, Sculpture and Environmental Art

Product Design Engineering Year 3

WINNERS: Jessica Vinnels & Steph Parker (collaboration) £100
HIGHLY COMMENDED: Rachel Hughson-Gill

Architecture Stage 3

WINNER: Ewan Hepburn £100 (main picture)

Architecture Stage 4

WINNER: Ariane Porter £100
COMMENDED: Shemol Rahman

Degree Show Prize 2017

Thank you to all 29 students who entered for this year’s prize. It was a record number of entries, and we shortlisted down to 13.

Sustainability Degree Show Prize Winners

Congratulations to all the winners below, and thank you to the judging panel for their time and enthusiasm.

Winner £200 prize

Eleanora Jaroszynska, Sculpture & Environmental Art

Highly Commended £100 prizes

Jennifer Mallon, Architecture
Harriet Fawcett, Sculpture & Environmental Art

Runners up £50 prizes

Ane Lopez, Master in Design in Communication Design
Beth Furini, Textiles


Johanna Assmann & Vivienne Lee, Sculpture & Environmental Art
Lee Matzke, Interior Design
Pablo Llopis, Fine Art Photography
Viv Walker, Painting and Printmaking
Ying Lam Chan, Architecture
Aneela Ali, Sculpture & Environmental Art
Anne Mie Bak Anderson, Fine Art Photography
Gergana Tatarova, Product Design Engineering

In addition to the Degree Show Prize, we also acknowledge outstanding work in the following areas:

Architecture Stage 3 Prize

Nicholas Leigh

Architecture Stage 4 Prize

Kitty Byrne

Product Design Engineering Year 3 Prize

Christiane Walker

Degree Show Prize winners 2016

Winners (£250 cash each)
Jovana Randjelovic, Architecture (pictured above)
Rosie Giblin, Sculpture & Environmental Art

Sam Cook, MFA
Eloise Smith-Foster, Product Design
Clara Hastrup Painting and Printmaking
Will Brown, Product Design

GSA Sustainability Architecture Degree Award (stage 3/4 students)
Winner (£100 shared prize)
Will Judge, Douglas Boa, Erin McGuire, Hamish Flavell, Lukas Schlicht for “Hutting”

Product Design Engineering year 3
Winner (£100 cash prize)
Duncan Pattullo

Joe Mackechnie

Central Scotland Green Network Trust
Winners (£250 cash each, awarded by CSGNT)
Olivia Page, ARCH
Enda Williamson, ARCH
Jamie Laurence, ARCH

Congratulations to everyone involved.

Previous winners:

2015 Winner: Karen Westland with runners-up Angela Karpouzi and Louise Muchet
2014 Winners: Samantha Frew ; Teck Jait Tan, Jack Hughes, Lucinda Eccles & Daniel Bell
2013 Winners: Nicola Perrett & Carrie Gooch
2012 Winner: Anthony Moles

Pictured: Winner’s work, Tara Drummie